instead of deleting my account, i wrote an email which i bcc’d to my “real” friends: i’m deleting our facebook friendship, i love you and expect we can stay in touch just fine without.
then i deleted all my fb connections, and left a public account with no friends and a publi message about how to find me.
if i want to spam a post to my people, i use the bcc email
then i deleted all my fb connections, and left a public account with no friends and a publi message about how to find me.
if i want to spam a post to my people, i use the bcc email